Eyelashes

It’s been a week since I posted, and you’re probably wondering how I’m doing. Usually, if I don’t post anything it’s either because I feel yucky and don’t have anything entertaining to say, or I’m feeling good and am too busy running amok to write. Fortunately, I’m feeling good. Woo hoo!

*****************************************************

At chemo last week, I asked Dr. Birhiray if we could possibly back off the Benadryl a bit so it didn’t make me feel so crazy. He decreased it by half and it worked great—no more cussing, spitting or twitching, and no Ativan required.

I have two treatments left and right now my focus is on not losing any more eyelashes. In order to create the illusion that I still have all my lashes, I got some waterproof mascara. I truly believe this is made from the same stuff as I-70. I have yet to find anything that will remove it, though I haven’t yet tried the Mr. Clean Magic Eraser. I’m hoping that maybe if I don’t clean it off, it will successfully hold my failing lashes in place until new ones start to sprout. 

Leave a Reply

