Blog Party

Hey there all you blog party surfers!  Welcome to In The Pink.  I’m your host, The Moody Foodie and over there on the sidebar you’ll see a picture of my persnickety prosthesis, The Foob. This blog began as a way to keep folks I know IRL up to date on this pesky breast cancer thing I’ve had going on for the past year or so, but don’t let that cause you to run the other direction.  We’re not all about The Cancer here at In The Pink.  On the contrary, The Cancer is just another circumstance that provides opportunities for some great stories.  No, not inspirational stories.  This ain’t Cup o’ Soup for the Cancerous Soul—it’s more like Deep Fried Snickers for Your Soul.  We’re talking funny stories, like the one where I got flashed by the crazy lady at the doctor’s office, or the time I got to try on my Aunt Phyllis’s hair in the wig shop.  You can even find out what I used a lint roller for during chemo, and how I feel about pink ribbon broccoli.  Does that sound like more fun than you can shake a stick at, or what?  

26 Responses to “Blog Party”

  1. A Juggling Mum Says:

    Hi, Thanks for inviting me to your party! It was great to meet you 🙂

    Rachel xxx
    A Juggling Mum

  2. Val Says:

    I am all about pink, too 🙂

    Thank you for having me here and I hope you have a really great party!!!

  3. Becoming Me Says:

    Hugs to you. My mother is a breast Cancer survivor. I look forward to lurking more at your sie and reading your honest stories. Angela

  4. PamperingBeki Says:

    What a great attitude you have!

    Happy Blog partying!

    PamperingBeki

  5. A Whole Lot of Nothing Says:

    Nice to meet you! I’ll be lurking around here checking you out.

    I have a giveaway at my blog for the par-tay, so check it out! http://awholelotofnothing.net/?p=231

  6. Beloved Mama Says:

    oh, i’m sure your blog is very inspirational!!!! i’m glad I stopped by via the ultimate party

  7. Sarah Says:

    LOL… never thought of putting a face on a boob prosthesis! I’m glad you’re a survivor! God bless and happy party surfing!

  8. Crazy Daisy Says:

    Great party! It is nice to meet you!

  9. Lesley Says:

    Greetings from snowy Westfield, NY. Thanks for having me over for your party.

    Lesley
    http://www.pillowcasegram.com

  10. Lulu Says:

    Couldn`t go past a blog with `pink` in the name! Happy to join in the party, thanks for the drink!

  11. Chrysa Says:

    Hi! Just doing some blog-browing during the big party. Nice to meet you. Would love to have you stop by and check out my blogs too!
    Jinxy Knows Best: http://jinxyknowsbest.blogspot.com/
    Thrifty Jinxy: http://thriftyjinxy.blogspot.com/

  12. acupofjoy Says:

    Inviting you to Party With Me!

    Win Chocolates:
    http://thechocolistas.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Win a handmade pocket place mat:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/03/ultimate-blog-party-2008.html

    Join me this month at A Cup of Joy for Missions Month:
    http://acupofjoy.wordpress.com/

  13. bleeding espresso Says:

    Well any blog whose intro post includes flashing is definitely worth a second (and third and fourth) look; I look forward to reading more about you 🙂

    Come by my party in sunny southern Italy when you have a chance!

  14. Judy @ In His Grip Says:

    I live by “when in doubt pink is always the right choice”. Love your site and happy blog party!

  15. Cherrye Says:

    Nice take. I’m glad I stopped by. Enjoy the party and come on over when you can! Ciao!

  16. tipptalk Says:

    I love your sense of humor!

  17. kellyrigby Says:

    Hi Moodie Foodie

    Talk about a great teaser intro for your blog. I have to check it out now. How can I ignore a flasher?

    Love your writing style. Thanks for hosting the party. Come around my place if you have time. We’re getting down at SHE-POWER!
    🙂 Kelly

  18. Kelly Rigby@ SHE-POWER Says:

    Duh, used the wrong login> Oh, brain where art thou!

    This is SHE-POWER, my blog

    Kelly

  19. Brandie Says:

    Hello! Love the intro post – your attitude and spirit just seem awesome! =)

  20. seven Says:

    Good to meet you… and it’s hilarious that your prosthesis is your avatar. 🙂

  21. Amanda Barlow Says:

    love your blog!! happy partying!! 😀

  22. Gina Says:

    Enjoyed my visit at your blog. Visit me if you get the chance.

  23. Debz Says:

    Great post! Hope your enjoying the party! I’ve been meeting tons of new people! Hope to try to visit at least half of them before Friday! You never know when you may meet a forever friend. Pop by for a visit if you get a chance! Enjoy your day!

  24. Nicole Says:

    Stopped by to crash your party and I’m happy I did. I really enjoyed your blog! Thanks!!

  25. Bitsy Says:

    Thanks for the invite! I love your blog and your great attitude about your treatment!!!
    Joy, Bitsy

  26. Results from The Ultimate Blog Party 2008 Group Writing Project } Group Writing Projects Says:

    […] 206. ellinghouse 207. A Juggling Mum 208. Little Ladybug Designs 209. the vintage pearl 210. In The Pink 211. Niki (minimalist mommy from Canada) 212. me & my puppies 213. JanMary, N Ireland […]


Leave a Reply

