Flashback Friday: Photo Booth Freakout

picture-booth-freakout001.jpgAm I the only person who has emotional scars from being put in a photo booth as a young child?  Alone.  ALONE.  In a big scary box.  Blinded by a flashing light.  No amount of reassurance from my mother would convince me that it was only going to take my picture.  That it wouldn’t suck the life right out of me as I sat there.  Steal my soul.  No amount of my mother’s coaxing, or shoving me back behind the curtain, or blocking the exit with her body could subdue my flailing, wailing, escape attempts.  Nor could the pleas of my mother, who had dumped a bunch of money into the evil box, convince me to sit still and wipe that look of sheer terror off my young face.  Nope.  Maybe that’s why there’s only one photo from this episode, stuffed into an album for posterity’s sake.   The rest were of an empty booth. 

6 Responses to “Flashback Friday: Photo Booth Freakout”

  1. Former 1st Song Director Says:

    Aww…..That is pitiful! I could just hug that little girl!

  2. TC Says:

    Believe it or not, I’ve never been in one of those things, let alone have my photo taken. ‘Course, I also just got a cell phone a couple of years ago, so I’m what the developmental experts call “technologically delayed.”

    Nice hair on that little chicklet. 🙂

  3. Candy Says:

    That is one of THE funniest photos I’ve ever seen. It is your book cover. Don’t forget.

    Hey, I’m headed your way next week. Have your people email mine if you’ve got time for a scrumptious Mexican lunch.

  4. Candy Says:

    I just had to come back and see that photo again. The last line about the empty booth is hilarous.

  5. The Moody Foodie Says:

    Candy~
    I laughed out loud when I read your suggestion that I use that pic for my book cover. You rock.

  6. The Moody Foodie Says:

    TC~
    You have a cell phone? I have one of those $12.88 Stuffmart pre-paid ghetto phones. Half the time I forget to take it with me.


Leave a Reply

