Tumbleweed

Wow. This place is like a ghost town.

I slice up my soul and put it on a deli tray along side some colby and a stack of kaiser rolls, and nobody but my mom has anything to say about it? Not even to tell me that I’m for sure going to hell for sassin’ God, or that I shouldn’t quit my day job?

Sheesh! I think I might just have to get me some new readers.

Y’all are fired.

9 Responses to “Tumbleweed”

  1. 1crazycatlady Says:

    WooHoo, I’ve never been fired from being a blog lurker before!

    So, shame on you for sassin’ God. You know better than that! (Whackin’ ya upside the head with da’ fryin’ pan, cast iron of course)

    Day job… what the heck is that? Oh yeah, that’s what employed people do…I’ll have to get back to you on that one after I start workin’ next week. Of course, I’m all for not workin’ when the weathers nice out… kinda like today.

    Have a great weekend….

    From one of the tumbleweeds passin’ through your ghost town…
    L

  2. Theresa Says:

    This was the best yet!!!

  3. Brenda Says:

    It also let us know you’re normal. Ha! Truly, it was a blessing! It ought to be a published article. Did you think about sending it in to Reader’s Digest, Christianity Today, Chicken Soup for the Soul, or others??

  4. throwslikeagirl74 Says:

    It was a great speech. Ditto to what everybody else said. BTW, I tried the lint roller trick today. It’s kind of disturbing how much hair comes off, but it’s a good thing. Grins.

  5. Candy Says:

    Dude, give us time. We’re slackers. We had to wipe the Cheeto dust from our orange fingers.

    Loved the canoe post. My niece sent it to my sister and mom. They loved it, too.

    I have to go back to the couch now. And dig in the cushions for change.

  6. Preacher's Wife Says:

    Hey-This was even better the second time around! I needed to read this today, so thanks. I guess I’ll go job hunting now…..

  7. The Moody Foodie Says:

    Thanks guys. I wasn’t fishing for compliments—I just like interaction.

    But don’t expect a bunch of deep stuff out of me all the time. Notice that I had to be asked to write something like that in order to actually produce it.

  8. TC Says:

    You can’t fire me. 1 – You don’t pay me, so technically I’m not your employee, so technically you can’t fire me from being said employee. 2 – I’ll sic the EEOC on you if you fire me. 3 – You can’t get rid of me that easily.

    Now I have to get back to picking glass shards out of my toothbrush.

  9. Jaybird Says:

    We just aren’t used to the serious.

    You know, after the crazy wig and decorated fake boob posts!

    ((Foob’s Mom)) Promising to do better next time.


Leave a Reply

