Pork Fritter Popularity

It’s always interesting, and sometimes downright disturbing, to me to see the search engine terms folks have used to find this blog.  As I’ve mentioned before, more people have come here after searching for pork fritters than anything else.  In fact, the top three search phrases leading readers here are Pete’s Pride pork fritters (29 hits), pork fritters (14 hits), and pork fritter (9 hits).  There have been a total of 65 hits resulting from pork fritter searchers.  I mentioned this to Hubster the other day, so he googled Pete’s Pride pork fritters.  This blog was the second listing to come up—beaten out only by Sam’s Club, which is probably paying to be number one. 

 I laughed pretty hard when I heard that. How on earth did I get so high on the list?  Is it perhaps because of posts like this where I mention pork fritters, like, seven times in the first paragraph?  Because, hey, I’m all attention starved, you know, and once I find out pork fritters are a portal to internet popularity, well, there’s just no telling how many times I’ll talk about Pete’s Pride pork fritters. 

 Interestingly, almost no one gets here by searching for breast cancer.  Seriously. Like three people have found me that way.  Do I just not talk about it enough to rank high on google?  Or is it just that there’s way more info out there about breast cancer than there is about pork fritters?  Or maybe it’s both.

 Still, sometimes people do find me by searching for things like “breast cancer bald school”.  Shoot!  I didn’t know there was a school for learning to be bald and cancery!  Why didn’t I think of that?  I can just picture those late-night commercials with Sally Struthers saying, “At In The Pink Breast Cancer Bald School, you can get your degree in TV/VCR repair, chemotherapy, basket weaving, radiation burns, ditto machine operations, or breast cancer baldness.” 

 And other times, I get hits from searches like “high waist open bottom girdle”.  Now, I’m not really sure why that brought up my blog, but even more confusing to me is that the person felt like they needed to specify that the girdle be open at the bottom.  Presumably, a girdle would at the very least be open at the leg holes.  Unless you’re needing a girdle for your weeble, which might even be more of a specialty item than the “aunt girdle swimsuit” that someone else was apparently looking for. 

 Not sure how I feel about people googling girdles and having my blog come up as a possible place to find them.  There are no girdles here.  Only pork fritters.  Lots and lots of pork fritters.

6 Responses to “Pork Fritter Popularity”

  1. TC Says:

    I’m kind of afraid to look at the google searches that bring people to my blog. I don’t really want to know what weirdness lurks out there ….

  2. Mary Creger Says:

    Amazing….just plain amazing that you think this stuff up.
    You are too funny!

  3. Garlic Sis Says:

    I started laughing as I was reading your blog with the wee one on my lap. He stopped cramming his sock in his mouth, looked up at me laughing, looked at the computer & looked back at me with a knowing “oh, that MF blogger, she’s so funny”. After we both laughed for another minute, he put his head on my shoulder and sighed a big “laughing has worn me out” sigh.

  4. Mamma Jamma Says:

    I just read your blog out loud to coffee hound and we got a good laugh. Thanks for that. Great stuff as usual.

  5. Theresa Says:

    Wow! Remarkable, really!!

  6. Candy Says:

    Pork fritters. If you say it enough times, it doesn’t sound like anything normal.
    Do you know what my biggest search hit is?
    “Front butt.”


Leave a Reply

