Pink Ribbon Overload: Breast Cancer Soup

We kick off our series of breast cancer awareness products with an entry from my survivor friend, Tanya from North Carolina:

 

 

 

“Last October, when I was in the throws of chemo and was bald and my daughter (who was 7 at the time) was just getting comfortable with the whole “my Mom has breast cancer” thing…she was at the grocery store with my husband.  Of course, it being October, pink stuff was everywhere. 

  

Well when they get to the canned foods aisle, she sees a pink labeled can of chicken noodle and says to hubby “look, Daddy, breast cancer soup!”   

 

 Mmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmm, good.”

 

 

3 Responses to “Pink Ribbon Overload: Breast Cancer Soup”

  1. throwslikeagirl74 Says:

    Heehee. I saw Breast Cancer Cat Chow today.

  2. The Moody Foodie Says:

    Seriously? Sister, you have GOT to start taking your camera to the store.

  3. throwslikeagirl74 Says:

    I took a picture of the Breast Cancer Saltines. It’s over on my blog. Grins.


Leave a Reply

