Pink Ribbon Overload: There is No Escape

 

Congratulations to our friend Ashlee, who managed to snap a picture of the elusive pink ribbon tiny hair tongs.  Speaking from experience, I’d say these might come in particularly handy when you finally decide that no amount of mascara is going to make your two remaining eyelashes look like a full set.

 

  And then there’s this.  What is it, you ask?  Well, DUH!  It’s a thing to hold your spoon for you, silly!  Because really, who has time to hold their own spoon anymore?  Sheesh!  Next thing you know you’ll be telling me you expect me to actually make my own peanut butter and jelly sandwiches!  Notice also, the pink ribbon coffee to the right of the spoon holder thingies.  See what I mean, folks?  There is no escape. Don’t be tryin’ to forget you’ve got The Cancer during the month of October.   Ain’t gonna happen.

 Finally, we have some mighty pink earphones.  Now, I’m actually kinda diggin’ these things.  At least they’re bright pink, and not all pastel, wimpy pink.  Besides, when you’re wearing them, you wouldn’t actually be able to see them to be reminded about your cancer.

 Tomorrow is it—the end of Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  I’ve saved a few of my favorites for tomorrow’s post, so check back then.  And thanks to everyone who submitted photos—you guys made it way more fun than it would have been if it were just me.

2 Responses to “Pink Ribbon Overload: There is No Escape”

  1. Kelley Says:

    I haven’t gotten over the cow utters yet and now we have to get our eyelashes into the act. Sheesh. Someone please tell these marketing execs that pepto pink does nothing for fashion.

  2. Faye Adamson Says:

    I dont have cancer and I am just amazed at how you cannot escape the “pink stuff”. Thank you for sharing so honestly about how all of this makes some cancer patients feel. I realize that these companies probably mean well and are contributing to research…but how about just writing a check(and not a pink one) and be done with it…I love the pink ribbons because it reminds me to pray for those affected by this monster…but I am a military mom and I probably go overload on all the Army and patriotic stuff too! So, I guess we all do what we do for whatever reason.


Leave a Reply

