Pink Ribbon Overload: The Encore

pitaYeah, so I was totally done with the pink ribbon overload until my good friend Lynn sent me this, with the comment “I have been wanting to get this picture to you to add to your pink collection.  I thought it was a little ironic!!!”

 Wow, that’s great.  Hubster may kill me for surrendering some of my anonymity, but I just couldn’t keep this one from you.  That’s MY name on that there bag!  Funny stuff.  I also appreciate that they’re “simply naked” and conveniently snuggled right up next to the cookies.  Now the true character of those allegedly healthy pita chips comes out.  Sure, they say they’re healthy, but look at the company they keep!  Sitting around, naked, with a bunch of calorie-laden cookies.  What is this world coming to when pita chips can no longer be trusted?  Next thing you know, the tofu is gonna be cavorting with the Velveeta, and the rice cakes will be frolicking with the Twinkies.  It’ll be grocery anarchy, I tell you.

2 Responses to “Pink Ribbon Overload: The Encore”

  1. Mary Creger Says:

    dear a.nony mous,
    thank you for this wonderful overview of pink ribbon junk out there for all of us cancer folks to read. it’s been very very funny!

  2. TC Says:

    I can’t wait to see how many hits you get from people Googling “cavorting tofu.”


Leave a Reply

