Christmas Contest Results

Alrighty folks.  First of all, I want to send a shout-out to my new friend Shirley in South Africa—Hey Shirley! 

 And now the winners of my comment contest.  Okay, did anyone really doubt that Limerick Linda would win first place?  I mean, come on, that was great!  So, Linda, I’ll be emailing you to get your street addy so I can send you a fabulous prize.  Second prize goes to Michelle, for the simple fact that she’s told her kids Foob stories.  So, see, Michelle, you didn’t even need to comment in rhyme.  I’ll be emailing Michelle as well.  Third prize goes to Mary, just because she’s probably the most consistent commenter I have.  So, Mary, check your in-box, too.

 An honorable mention goes to Debbie, who managed to squeeze references to Terre Haute, pork fritters, AND Starbucks into her comment.   Love it!

 Thanks to everyone who participated.  Now I’m off to prize shopping!

2 Responses to “Christmas Contest Results”

  1. Mary Creger Says:

    Pork fritters, Terra Haute AND Starbucks???? Hmmm what does Debbie have on her mind???

  2. Linda Says:

    I’m excited! Or should I say…

    A contest I don’t often win.
    It’s hard to know where to begin.
    The biggest surprise
    Where the truth herein lies
    Is that my writing made someone grin!

    Thanks so much for picking me and the others – you’re the best!


Leave a Reply

