Pink Ribbon Overload: All That’s Missing is a Pink Pole

(Sorry folks, the image that accompanied this post has been removed at the request of its creator, who is apparently quite sensitive about his boob fairies.)

Today’s submission comes from Ryan, who commented, “OK, this kills me. First off, is there a demand for fairy art? Secondly, is there a bigger demand for stripper-esque sexy fairies?  This is just sad and funny…” 

Well, duh, Ryan.  Didn’t you know that stripper fairy art is the new Monet?  Besides, this is way better than a painting, because you can order this in a 52″ x 52″ poster— for only $155.95.  But wait, there’s more.  Not only can you get the poster-as-big-as-your-car-hood, you can also get this design on your mouse pad, can koozie, or skateboard.  I don’t know how many times I’ve thought, “Dang!  If only I had a breast-cancer-awareness-stripper fairy skateboard!”

And you know, it says right there on the listing that “Proceeds from the sale of all “Fairies for a Cure” line go to benefit Breast Cancer Research.”  Proceeds, huh?  Okay, assuming that you do manage to sell one of these, what exactly do you mean by proceeds?  That’s pretty vague.  All the proceeds? Ten cents?  And, I see that you’ve capitalized Breast Cancer Research in an effort to add an air of legitimacy to your statement.  Nice touch.  Would you like that $156 in ones for greater tuckability?

4 Responses to “Pink Ribbon Overload: All That’s Missing is a Pink Pole”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Good find. I have no words.

  2. caffiene Says:

    WOW! Wonder what some people are thinking? Or should I say not thinking.

  3. Mary Creger Says:

    maybe I shoulda asked for cushions like those when I got my reconstruction…nah! can you imagine how much lingerie items for the top part of the body would cost??? or well maybe it wouldn’t be that much!! Maybe I shoulda not said anything!

  4. Bryan Smoak Says:

    How grand. I am the artist of this work and was pretty surprised that you would put this in a negative light. Let me clarify a few things for you. I only get 25% commission on any item sold from this line. Of that commission, I donate ALL, every dime of my commission to the cause of breast cancer research. I not only donated that, but my creative talent, time and marketing as well. Since you seem to be pretty good at bashing things that are going for a good cause…I challenge you to do better. Try to make a difference in saving lives, instead of ridiculing those who are attempting to make a difference…in their own way. FYI, the image here, stolen as it is, needs to be removed as you do not have permission to host it here as I own the intellectual property rights to this image. Take it down immediately.


Leave a Reply

