Pink Ribbon Overload: The Blow Dryer

Dear Madge,

I heard you started chemo, and I wanted to get you a little something to let you know how much I care.  I saw this pink ribbon blow dryer, and of course I thought of you, since cancer is your new identity and all. 

Buying one for you made me feel so doggone good about fighting cancer, that I decided to get one for myself, too.  Every time I dry my hair, I’ll think of you and say to myself, “Thank God I’m not bald like Madge.”

I hope you enjoy your blow dryer during the next two weeks that you still have hair.  Of course, you’ll have hair again some day—in about a year or so, you’ll even have enough to warrant a more than a towel dry!  And when that day comes, you’ll have this really pink dryer to remind you that once upon a time you were bald ’cause you had the cancer.

Your Friend,

Eunice

2 Responses to “Pink Ribbon Overload: The Blow Dryer”

  1. Mary Creger Says:

    sure am glad that my hair dryer is gray!

  2. Colton Rafael Says:

    Yo, everytime I try to browse posts I only wind up viewing a small part of the page. I do not understand if it is caused by my webbrowser(Safari) or not, is someone else annoyed by this issue?


Leave a comment